About us

Esperanto House, Sydney, is the headquarters of the Esperanto Federation of NSW (EFNSW).
143 Lawson Street, Redfern 2016
Open every Wednesday 10am–4pm (Ring electric bell on street)
Tel: (02) 9319 4775
Email: nsw@esperanto.org.au
Or use the Contact us form

EFNSW meets at Esperanto House, 1st Sunday of the month, from 12noon – (approx.) 4pm.
Visitors and beginners welcome.

EFNSW Board members

President: Jonathan Cooper
Vice president: Dmitry Lushnikov
Secretary: Nicole Else
Treasurer: Alan Turvey
Other board members: John Casey, Richard Delamore


The constitution of the “Esperanto Association of New South Wales” (the original name of the EFNSW), 12 September 1968, is available as a downloadable PDF (15 pages, 133 KB).


EFNSW is affiliated with the Australian Esperanto Association.

EFNSW is also affiliated with other clubs in NSW and ACT.

Leave a Reply